Hello 2016

Heyyy Yall,

I know it has been a while but it’s a new season, a time for change, persistence, consistency, and INCREASE. So without further ado…

HAPPY NEW YEARS EVERYONE!!!

Happy-New-Year-2015-hd-wallpaper (2)

I must say that I am beyond grateful and blessed to make it into 2016. Words cannot express my gratitude for this New Year. I now declare and decree to leave every negative aspect of the past in 2015. Every disappointment, every rejection, every battle. It’s no longer relevant. What I will do is embrace the negatives that have become POSITIVES, and I would like to encourage you to do just the same.

It would be a bit cliché to say “2016 this is my year”, but why let the world’s bitterness stop me from speaking life and positivity into the atmosphere. So yes I am declaring “2016 IS MY YEAR”, and I challenge you to claim it as well.

b81329bf-b8a6-4b9e-a7b2-791af56c457b

The way you start this year is the way you will finish it, so as I love to say SPEAK LIFE! And with that being said, lets begin the year with a clean plate, a fresh start!

As the great Benjamin Franklin has quoted

“If you fail to plan then you are planning to fail”!

Soooo here’s my 2016 New Year’s Resolution List:

  • Be Great
  • Re-Dedicate my life to Christ
  • Work on my mouth
  • Find a new job
  • Open an online savings account with only 4 withdrawals a year.
  • Travel Travel Travel
  • Craft more
  • Read more
  • Join a fitness group/workout more
  • Keep my eyebrows on fleek
  • Date Myself
  • Go on more dates, and stop being flaw, lol
  • Blog More
  • Begin studying for Real Estate Licenses
  • Take GRE Test
  • Travel some more
  • Begin planning for starting my personal non-for-profit
  • Fight against all odds, and ACHIEVE all goals!!!

Extra emphasis on my final resolution: Fight against all odds, and ACHIEVE all goals! I encourage you early on as you begin this New Year to set goals and keep a positive attitude throughout the year. Understand early on that sometimes God will allow us to be in uncomfortable situations to grow us and push us to lean on him. Know that the battles are never yours but a chance for God to use you as a canvas to share your beauty (testimony) with someone else who may be in your spot and need encouragement to move on.  Know that it’s okay to lean on your mother, father, brother, sister, whomever. You are never alone, and prayer most definitely changes things. Last but definitely  not least, in order to see changes or different results in this new year, we must all make changes, whether it may be having more self-discipline, cutting bad habits, releasing bad company, drinking more water, focusing more on ourselves, staying up a little later to finish the job, or even staying in more and turning up less. Whatever it is you need to do to better yourself and have a better year I challenge you to do it.

Justdoit

If you need an accountability partner, I am here for you!

More importantly remember Matthew 6:33-34

33 But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. 34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble

I have no doubt that if you follow this path and mindset that 2016 will be a great one for you!

Again, Happy New Years to All!

223372-Happy-New-Years

And before I close this blog, I’d just like to say thank you to everyone who’s made 2015 a great one!

#OneLove

littles

love onesfriendspseudosFotorCreatedmore friendsgrad

 

911a044b-1c33-4499-b073-7e425dc00da5 (2)

f7898897-4ed7-42fe-ab61-41c666e1c692

 

2016…LET IT BE BEAUTIFUL–

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Hello 2016

  1. Taisha says:

    You did a really good job on this article, giving people motivation and inspiration to live up to their goals and actually facing the person who’s the problem all along the way, which is your own self. Enjoyed it, Keep it up… Happy New Year!

    Like

Leave a comment